To Pin or Not to Pin

I like to Tumble. 

I have a Tumblr blog that I use to bookmark lots of the wonderful and interesting things I find of the internet.  You know the kind of thing: nice pictures, quotes, ideas for activities with the kids etc.

Now Pinterest has a arrived and has become the latest fad amongst many of the blogs I follow.

I have resisted.  I love the way my Tumblr works, and it works for me.  I really don’t want to get caught trawling through even more ideas, especially when I can’t keep up with the ones I already follow.  And, to be honest, I just don’t have the time to learn something else merely for the sake of keeping up.

However, The Modern Marigold has set up this challenge.  I have to say, I am… intrigued? interested? challenged? in, maybe.

I have recently been thinking about my ever growing list of inspiration, which I love even more when I look at the archive page (ooo!  Pretty pictures!) and come to the conclusion that I need to do more.

So I am.

This week I have made this: Nutella Hot Chocolate  (Check out all those pings!  I think this one really has struck a chord.)  This pic is from the original post:

imageHow could I resist?

I didn’t take a photo of mine – I only winged the recipe because I didn’t want to have to reboot the computer at the time – and I used 1Tbsp of cocoa and 1 Tbsp of Nutella.  I also omitted the whipped cream but it was still seriously good.  (Next time I might use a little boiled water to see if that helps dissolve the Nutella a little better.)

I wonder what I will get to next?

image

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

