Pre Advent 2011 – Mummy Time

Possum is 5 years 6 months

Bandicoot is 3 years 4 months

Little Princess is 10 months

 

Well, Little Princess is a bit better today (another trip to the doctor involved).  It has been hard going, but hopefully she is going in the right direction.

DH has gone out for some much needed R and R tonight, with some friends he hasn’t played with for a while.  They are the kind of friends we used to go out with all the time in life Before Children.  Now we are all on the other side of that defining moment, and catching up once or twice a year for a Boys’ Night seems pretty amazing.

The kids finally settled into bed has given me some – shh!  Don’t say it too loudly! – Free Time!  So I am finally getting to this craft project.  I am planning on bringing mine out one at a time for the 12 days of Christmas.

IMG_1959

I have to say that I really, really enjoyed doing these.  They haven’t turned out as well as Amanda’s.  I could probably do a second coat of crystals on them, and I could definitely use an eye-dropper with my food colouring (instead of my current method – winging it with dripping it from the mouth of the bottle…)  Still, I am pretty chuffed.

Who knew Epsom Salts could be so much fun?

 

This blog entry is linked to the Crafts at:

image

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

