I want my Fenugreek

Possum is 6 years and 1 month
Bandicoot is 3 years and 11 months
Little Princess is 1 year and 6 months (18 months)

As you may know, I am a firm believer in the mystical powers of Fenugreek.

image

Usually I take it for the “side-effect” of increasing milk production.  While I could do with a bit of that at the moment, it is its more usual therapeutic use that I could do with just now.

Our household has been hit with a dreadful lurgy.  I know that it is going around – most of Possum’s friends have it, as do any of Bandicoot’s with siblings in Possum’s school.  It is a terrible cough and cold, along with body aches and pains, headaches, eye pains, nausea, fevers…  Just a truly miserable winter virus.  It is really very debilitating.  My little dynamo, Bandicoot, spent three days lying on the lounge.  Yesterday I spent the day in bed, too weak to even roll over.  And the worst bit is that it goes on and on.  One of Possum’s friends had a fever for eight days.  DH and I are certainly over our fevers and chills. I, personally, have been sick for over a week, let alone everyone else.

Yes, that’s right, all five of us have been sick at the same time.  It has not been pretty.

However, now that the kids are getting better (Possum somehow seemed to miss the worst of it), I think it is even tougher.  When making the kids toast takes every fibre of your being, fulfilling requests for bike-riding is nigh impossible.

It has not been a good time to run out of fenugreek.  Not only do I want some so that I can feed my sick babies again, but I would be more than happy with its anticatarrhal and antiviral effects right now.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

