Hit in the Face with a Fish

Possum is 6 years 7 months

Bandicoot is 4 years 6 months

Little Princess is 1 year 11 months (23 months)

God is always there.  I know that.  He is always watching over me, nudging me a bit to the left or the right.  Sometimes I don’t listen or I don’t hear or I forget.  But that is me, not Him.

Sometimes He speaks a bit more loudly.

This story came from my sister.

She has recently found out that her life is transitioning.  She has been made redundant at work, at a time when she needs to become a full-time carer.  If she chose she would not be happy with this.  If she chose, she would not be doing it.  However, my Mum needs extra care and this has occurred at the same time as her boss has decided to move on all part-time staff (yes, illegal and unethical, but there it is.)

She is quite nervous about this.  Not so much as what it means for her, but more for the reaction of others.  Mostly she is at peace.

However, the other day, on the Feast of St Andrew (30 November), she came across this:

“As he walked by the Sea of Galilee, he saw two brothers, Simon who is called Peter and Andrew his brother, casting a net into the sea; for they were fishermen. And he said to them, ‘Follow me, and I will make you fishers of men.’

Immediately, they left their nets and followed him,” (Mt 4:18-20)

Immediately they put down the tools of their trade and followed where The Lord called them to go.

She said she sat there, stunned.  Was the Divine Office written for her?

Maybe.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

