First Day Back

Possum is 4 years 6 months

Today was Possum’s first day back at preschool.  It is his last year there and he has moved into the “Big Kids’” room.  He is very happy to finally be a gecko.

IMG_7102

You can see he is not overly thrilled at the idea of going back to school.

IMG_7105

Not helped by his big brother being so keen to see the back of him!

IMG_7106IMG_7107

Much rather be checking out our agapanthas.

 

IMG_7108IMG_7109

Mandatory shots walking down the street to school.  No, he doesn’t go on his own.  Neither did I, but my Mum made me pose for these kind of shots, too.  I never understood why.  And now I do it to my kids.  Do I want to have memories of the heart-ache?  As though I wouldn’t remember without the photos?

*ahem*

IMG_7110

And here is the photo next to the kindy sign.  My plan is to take photos next to this so we can see how much they grow.  It doesn’t always work out…

IMG_3593 This was the best I could get last year…

 

Actually, I noticed that his FIRST first day is missing from the blog.  Poor kid.  The start of last year was caught up in an overwhelming whirlwind of Possum starting school (and foul, foul weather).  It seems poor Bandicoot missed his post.  To make up for it, here are some pics from 23 January 2012:

IMG_3585IMG_3586IMG_3587IMG_3590IMG_3591

Gosh, wasn’t he a tiny, little mite of a thing!  It breaks a Mumma’s heart…

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

