A Brand New Road from Bandicoot

And just for fun, here is the story written for the “Weekend Adventure Book” at Bandicoot’s preschool.

Hello,

This Saturday my Mummy had to go out. When she turned onto KP Road she saw some interesting goings-on and rang Daddy so that he could take us for a look.

 imageThis is my big brother and me arriving at the scene.

See that really big truck behind me? It is digging up the road!

image The road works went all the way past our Kindy and on for about a kilometre. There was lots to see. This truck is dropping the new tar in the holes. It is really hot and soft now. The workmen used another truck to flatten it all out before it cooled down. Once it cools down it goes hard.

(It was okay for me to stand just there to look, because no cars could use the road. Also, my Daddy and the workmen were watching me.)

image

This is me looking after my little sister. She wanted to see, too, but I wouldn’t let her go anywhere dangerous.

Bandicoot

Gecko Class

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

